Faculty Choice Award Psychology

Candidates for this award must be seniors who have a minimum grade point average in their psychology coursework of 3.00, while having completed, by graduation, a minimum of 45 credits taken at GMU.  This award is designed to reward the senior psychology major who demonstrates an exceptionally high degree of interest, maturity, motivation, and effort in his/her psychology classes.  The primary focus of this award is the attitude of the nominated student.  In determining the recipient of this award, personal challenges or circumstances that the student has had to overcome can be considered.  In addition, community or campus involvement can be used to distinguish between candidates.  Grades should be used as a secondary consideration.

            Nominations for this award should be submitted to the Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (Jim Sanford) by full-time or adjunct faculty with knowledge of the candidate’s personal circumstances and/or classroom attitude.  Nominations should include a statement of qualifications written by the faculty member, an unofficial transcript, and a resume of the nominee.

2021 Awardees

Khanh Nguyen

Khanh Nguyen

Honorable Mention
Jasmine Rose

Jasmine Rose

Rachel Tapp

Rachel Tapp

Honorable Mention

2020 Awardees

Diana Mandujano

2019 Awardees

Mohammad Alquraishi

Kaleigh Haines

Priya Sorot

2018 Awardees

Bradley Brown

2017 Awardees

Ami Getu

Jordan Ortiz

2016 Awardees

Alenamie Alegrado

Kshitij Neupane

2015 Awardees

Katherynn Barlow

Natalie Williams

2014 Awardees

Brittany Hill

Aaron Saidi

2013 Awardees

Jamie Brill

Juliana Perdue

2011 Awardees

Kristina Herndon

Sarah. L Jones, Honorable Mention

Sarah M. Waldron, Honorable Mention

2010 Awardees

Patrick Mumper

2009 Awardees

Bronwyn E. Devlin

2008 Awardees

Kristen Durbin

2005 Awardees

Karen Dunn