Outstanding Psychology Undergraduate Researcher Award Psychology


Candidates for this award must be seniors who have a minimum overall grade point average of 3.00, and a minimum grade point average in their psychology coursework of 3.25, while having completed, by graduation, a minimum of 45 credits taken at GMU.  The successful candidate will be the one who has excelled at research, either through development of his/her won project or through contribution to laboratories on campus or in the community.  Relevant publications and presentations will be considered when choosing a winner. 

Nominations must be submitted to the Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (Jim Sanford) by full-time or adjunct faculty members with knowledge of the candidate’s research experience.  Nominations should include a statement of qualifications written by the faculty member, an unofficial transcript, a resume of the nominee, and copies of relevant publications/presentations.

2021 Awardees

Rachel Frietchen

Rachel Frietchen

Blair Harvie

Blair Harvie

Honorable Mention
Abigail Wiser

Abigail Wiser

Honorable Mention

2020 Awardees

John Cliburn

Tatiana Gervase

2019 Awardees

Molly Kluck

Sonakshi Negi

2018 Awardees

Louis Boemerman

Aslihan Imamoglu

2017 Awardees

Brianna Artz

MarLa Lauber

2016 Awardees

Mark Cameron Hatcher

Cayla Milius

2015 Awardees

Dave Arena

Paul Beatty

2014 Awardees

Jenna Beaver

2013 Awardees

Stephen Lippi

Karla Lockwood

2012 Awardees

Amber Hargrove

Sabrina Speights

2011 Awardees

Arya Ansari

Nick Peñaranda

2010 Awardees

Samantha Baard

Kelly Moore

2009 Awardees

Nicole E. Werner

2008 Awardees

Alyssa Andrews

2005 Awardees

Setareh Deljo-Zargarani

Victoria Watson